If you decide, for whatever reason, to cancel your Hulu Plus subscription, you can do so by performing the following steps:
- Go to your Account page (and sign in, if prompted)
- Look for the Billing Information section on the right-hand side
- Click Cancel subscription and follow the prompts to confirm
- When completed, you will receive an email confirming the cancellation
If you do not see Billing Information on your Account Page, you are not logged in to an account associated with a Hulu Plus Subscription. Please Log Out and make sure you Log In with the email address you used during sign up. If you are unsure which email address you might have used, you can use our "Forgot Email" tool to find it. First, log out of any account you are currently logged in to, then go here to fill out the requested info.
If you intend to re-subscribe in the next 3 months, an alternative is to place your Hulu Plus subscription on hold. To do so, simply follow the steps in this article.
If you cancel your Hulu Plus subscription during a free trial, your subscription will end immediately. If you cancel your Hulu Plus subscription outside of your free trial, you will continue to have access to the Hulu Plus service until the end of your billing cycle.
Please note that your free Hulu account will remain active even if you cancel your Hulu Plus subscription. If you would like to delete your free account, you can follow the steps here.