If you decide, for whatever reason, to cancel your Hulu subscription, you can do so by performing the following steps:
* You can also cancel your Hulu subscription by going to your Account page, clicking Cancel Subscription under Your Subscription, and following steps 2-4 above.
Most likely, you are not logged in to a paid account associated with a Hulu subscription. Please Log Out and make sure you Log In with the email address you used during sign up. For help recovering your login information, please visit here.
Not to worry – You can use either our "Forgot Email" or "Forgot Password" tool to find it. First, log out of any account you are currently logged in to, then go here to fill out the requested info.
Not at all! If you cancel your Hulu subscription during a free trial, your subscription will end immediately. If you cancel your Hulu subscription outside of your free trial, you will continue to have access to the Hulu service until the end of your billing cycle, but will not be charged at the start of your next billing cycle. To fully cancel your account, visit your Account page again and select Cancel today. By fully cancelling, you will forfeit the rest of your paid subscription.
Please note that your free Hulu.com account will remain active even if you cancel your Hulu subscription. If you would like to delete your free account, you can follow the steps here.
If you intend to re-subscribe in the next 3 months, an alternative is to place your Hulu subscription on Hold. To do so, simply follow the steps in this article.
To remove SHOWTIME from your subscription, please visit hulu.com/account. Select "Manage Premium Add-ons" to adjust your subscription settings. You will continue having access to SHOWTIME for the remainder of your current billing cycle, but will not be charged at the start of your next billing cycle.
To adjust your subscription settings through the Hulu web account page:
By switching to the No Commercials plan, you will be charged instantly and your billing date will reset. Any additional time on your current billing cycle will be credited toward your new No Commercials plan.
By switching to the Limited Commercials plan, you will continue having access to your current No Commercials plan for the remainder of your current billing cycle. At the start of your next billing cycle, you will be charged for your new plan.
For more information about switching plans, please visit here.